Moon Hooch

Welcome to the Cave

"Red Sky" Download


"Red Sky" Download


On Red Sky, the band uses everything they've learned from their whirlwind journey to push their sound to new heights, bringing together the raw, transcendent energy of their live performances and the sleek sophistication of their studio work into a singular, intoxicating brew that blends elements of virtuosic jazz, groovy funk, and pulse-pounding electronic dance music. On "Shot," Wilbur sings a stream of consciousness vocal line over an airtight groove, while "Psychotubes" channels the apocalyptic fire and brimstone of death metal, and the staccato intro of "That's What They Say" gives way to a gritty, late-night come-on of a saxophone line that's far more suggestive than any whispered words ever could be. Though the band is heavily inspired by electronic music, they made a conscious effort to use as little in the way of "studio tricks" as possible on Red Sky, aiming instead to capture the sound of their live show.

Track List: 

  1. Red Sky

  2. That's What They Say

  3. Sunken Ship

  4. Low 5

  5. Psychotubes

  6. On the Sun

  7. Booty House

  8. Shot

  9. Something Else

  10. Rough Sex

  11. The Thought

  12. Alien Invasion

  13. Broken Tooth

Item includes an mp3 download. For WAV files, email with proof of purchase.

Add To Cart